Where have I been? Sheesh!

Wow… Yep, it has been that kind of a semester. I haven’t had too much time to cook or bake which accounts for most of my lack of posting. Also, school and work makes me super tired, so when and if i did get to make something, i surely couldn’t find the energy to post about it.

I still don’t really… but here is a quick list of things I have been making… hope you like them!

It all started with Martha Stewart’s Rhubarb Upside Down Cake . Let’s be honest, shall we? It was DELICIOUS. One of the best cakes I’ve ever made or eaten or anything EVER EVER EVER. I couldn’t get a good picture of the end result, but here it is in the pan before I took it out and flipped it upside-down. Yummmm….

Then, all I wanted to make was food- lots of yummy food. So I made pizza for dinner. It was based on a recipe from Rachel Ray (that I can’t find), but only loosely. Basically, I took pre-made pizza dough and spread a mix of olive oil, garlic, and parsley on it. Then I put grape tomatoes, spinach, and artichoke hearts on top. THEN I put lots of shreded mozzarella cheese on it. Then I put dabs of riccotta on half of it (because kyle hate riccotta). Then I cooked it at about 450 for mmm I don’t know… I guess 15 minutes. But I burned it, so I wouldn’t go by my time. Just watch. You’ll know…

Then, I made a pomegranate yogurt cake. It was okay… not the best. Though not horrible, I probably wouldn’t make it again. See for yourself if you’d like.

I spent the night at my parents’ house last weekend, so I decided to make my own version of hopi cakes. I used this recipe, but I mushed up the banana and mixed it into the batter. While they were cooking I dropped some blueberries and strawberries on top. Blueberries were good but strawberries were AMAZING. Definitely the best pancakes I’ve had homemade.

And then last night, I made an absolutely amazing asparagus gruyere tart a la Martha! It was so easy, it was so fast, it was so delicious. You MUST try it. Seriously.

That’s what I’ve been up to- how about you?

Leave a Reply

