Chicken with Asparagus and Mushrooms

So here it goes: I cooked! Finally. A good, nice, not messed up cooking recipe! I should start by saying that I have a serious problem with cooking meat. I am always convinced that it is undercooked and as such, I will get horrifically ill and never truly recover. I think this has a lot to do with my distaste for cooking. I love making veggies, pasta, potatoes… I hate cooking meat. I finally bought a meat thermometer which has helped, but now I just obsess over whether I am using it properly and am still a little cautious about my food being undercooked. And now that I think about this, the fear of undercooked food goes into baking for me as well… I made pumpkin cookies yesterday (post to come later) and cooked them probably twice as long as was suggested because I was convinced they were mushy in the middle.

These are my cooking issues.

I did fight through them on Wednesday and made a really simple, really healthy, really yummy meal. Recipe is, of course, from Martha Stewart! It was so easy and so yummy. Rather than retype the recipe, I’m going to link to it and post my photos. I didn’t change much in the recipe. I added a little bit of garlic salt and garlic pepper because I just like the flavor of them, but other than that I followed precisely!

My tip is to not serve with pasta. I made some and it ended up getting wasted because the rest of the meal was so filling and yummy… OVerall, one of my favorites for a school night!

So here it is, Martha’s Sauteed Chicken with Asparagus and Mushrooms

IMG_9188

IMG_9191

Leave a Reply

